Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

Questions to repair a Beogram 8002

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

GReg
Not Ranked
France
Posts 10
Bronze Member
GReg Posted: Thu, Dec 3 2015 11:40 AM

Hi guys,

I just began to repair my beogram 8002.

I ordered and began to recap with martin capkit.

After recapping, I have differents problems :

- when I plug in the turntable, sometimes I've a dot, sometimes "C..C..", sometimes other symbols.

- when I've a dot, I can press play, stop, turn, 33 and 45 button, the plate is turning

- the arm don't move, no light on the detector arm, motor inactive

I would like to know what check in priority ?

Thanks for any advice :) I'm a noob in electronic

So I remove a strange capacitor on the back of the PCB, please have a look on pics

Premiumverum
Top 500 Contributor
Netherlands
Posts 115
Gold Member

The strange capacitor on the back of the PCB is the green big one on the last pic? That is a resistor and should definitely be there, do not remove.

First thing is replace the capacitors. Are you sure you got all polarities right? As stuff lights up I'd say you probably have.

Next thing is resolder all connectors and inspect thouroughly for other bad solderings.

Do not forget the cap in the uprocessor can (probably included in martins kit) and check for bad connections there also.

Usually these problems are from one or more bad solders, it was on mine!

sonavor
Top 25 Contributor
Texas, United States
Posts 3,732
Bronze Member
sonavor replied on Thu, Dec 3 2015 3:30 PM