Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

RF control of Projector lift

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

badgersurf
Top 150 Contributor
Posts 539
Gold Member
badgersurf Posted: Thu, May 12 2016 9:10 AM

Hi All,

I have a projector lift which drops down from the ceiling in my new extension, the lift is controlled by a key ring rf controller. What I am looking to do is control this from my Beo5 remote.

Is there anything out there that will translate IR to RF?  Also I guess it needs to be able to learn the RF codes sent from the key ring.

I am totally new to RF so no idea so all help will be greatly received.

Thanks

Toby

Dillen
Top 10 Contributor
Copenhagen / Denmark
Posts 13,191
Founder
Dillen replied on Thu, May 12 2016 11:52 AM

Thread moved to Lifestyle section.
Please keep the General Forum section about B&O.

Martin

riverstyx
Top 100 Contributor
SouthWest UK
Posts 938
Bronze Member
riverstyx replied on Fri, May 13 2016 12:53 AM

Dillen:

Martin

If this is to be moved would it not make more sense to move it to the home automation forum (or even the beo5 forum) given it is about control of RF devices with the beo5?

badgersurf:

I have a projector lift which drops down from the ceiling in my new extension, the lift is controlled by a key ring rf controller. What I am looking to do is control this from my Beo5 remote.

Is there anything out there that will translate IR to RF?  Also I guess it needs to be able to learn the RF codes sent from the key ring.

Hi Toby.