Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

BM 6500 to MCL 2AV from 1989

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 0 Followers

sonu1975
Not Ranked
Posts 21
Bronze Member
sonu1975 Posted: Mon, Jan 2 2017 7:54 PM

Hi guys

Ihave posted my "small" problem before but unfortunately the problem is still there. I hope there are some B&O gurus here who can help me.

I have a Beomaster 6500 amp, MCL 2AV with transceiver, 2 Penta speakers (passive) and 2 Redline speakers (passive). All this equipment is from 1989.

I have connected from my PC to BM 6500 via a DIN cable and on BM 6500 Speaker 1 I have connected Penta speakers (passive) in main room and from BM 6500 on Speaker 2 i have a MCL cable to the MCL 2AV and from there it's connected to a IR transceiver and Redline speakers (passive) in other room.

Exactly as this illustration "http://beotech.beoworld.org/mclconn1.htm" except that in the illustration they have active speakers connected and mine are not.

Problem I am getting (or I don't know how to make it start) is that I get sound in my Penta speakers (main room) which are direcly connected to BM 6500 but nothing on my Redline speakers (other room).

I have tried to press the Mute button on the transceiver over and over to see if the Redline speakers sound something but nothing at all. I want to be able to switch the sound from one room to another (like if I mute the speakers in the main room and I can hear it in other room and vice versa or alla at same time.

I am using the Master Control Panel (MCP) which came with BM 6500 and it obviouly works towards the BM 6500 amp but when I try it in the other room (Redline speakers) via the IR transceiver the light flashes but it doesn't switch the sound. Not even all the speakers Penta & Redline have the sound together. I just hear it from Penta speakers.