Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

FYI: Deezer HiFi 3 months free

rated by 0 users
This post has 14 Replies | 0 Followers

Curly
Top 200 Contributor
FL, USA
Posts 366
Gold Member
Curly Posted: Sun, Mar 21 2021 1:41 AM

Deezer advertised at me on Instagram a free 3mo subscription to HiFi, in case anyone else is interested in testing it out. I assume you can get the same deal, too.

(I’ve never used it before but it seems nice so far. If I had BL50 or BL90, I’d want something that offered better than Resbook CD quality but for now, this is just fine.

And I must say, the integration directly into the B&O app is really convenient. It makes me wish TIDAL and Qobuz were natively supported, too.)

Currently: BeoLab 17, BeoLab 18, BeoSound Core, Beosound Level, Beosound A1 2nd Gen, BeoPlay S8 Connection Hub, Halo, Essence Remote

Previously: BeoSound 1 non-GVA

Sandyb
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,186
Bronze Member
Sandyb replied on Sun, Mar 21 2021 8:03 PM

:Less than 10% of the Tidal / Qobuz catalogue is hi res / better than CD quality, so even as a 50s owner I dont stress about that too much.

What is a shame is that for 50s / 90s owners, there should be a better streaming experience than the Core / B&O app - the speakers themselves are amazing, the Core / app are poor, all the more so if you want to use Qobuz or Tidal.

t

Curly:

Deezer advertised at me on Instagram a free 3mo subscription to HiFi, in case anyone else is interested in testing it out. I assume you can get the same deal, too.

(I’ve never used it before but it seems nice so far. If I had BL50 or BL90, I’d want something that offered better than Resbook CD quality but for now, this is just fine.

And I must say, the integration directly into the B&O app is really convenient. It makes me wish TIDAL and Qobuz were natively supported, too.)