Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

Beogram 4004 tonearm queuing issue

rated by 0 users
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

recaptcha
Not Ranked
Posts 6
Bronze Member
recaptcha Posted: Mon, Jul 19 2021 1:13 AM

Hello Beoworld,

I am brand new to the world of Bang and Olufsen and to the Beogram and also to this forum. I am not new to repairing electronics or to vintage audio equipment, but B&o stuff is very foreign to me... although I absolutely have fallen in love with them and their design/sound. Watching reviews/repairs of B&o equipment recently on YouTube has really gotten me interested in trying them.

So I bought this Beogram 4004 after falling in love with it at a local shop. It came with the din to RCA adapter so I can use it with my Sansui 5000x amp. The thing works almost flawlessly, dropping the tonearm in the right spots, picking back up at the right time, and the speed is also spot on. It was also recently lubed and whoever did it knew what they were doing. Belt has also been replaced for tonearm servo.

BUT... It does have one problem. It will not slow queue the tonearm forward. It will fast queue forward and backwards when the start/stop buttons are pressed, but the slow queue forward button will only lift the tonearm when pressed. The slow queue backwards function works fine. So it all works with the exception of the slow queue forward function. The button itself is good because the unit registers the button is pressed and lifts the tonearm like its ready to move slowly forward, but nothing happens after the lift. (hope this makes sense)

The unit is really gorgeous, and I'd love to get that one function working... Can anyone help me troubleshoot the problem or give me advice from experience?

Thanks!

recaptcha
Not Ranked
Posts 6
Bronze Member