Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

BM7000 issue after Lithium battery replacement

rated by 0 users
This post has 9 Replies | 0 Followers

MartinM
Not Ranked
New Zealand
Posts 20
Bronze Member
MartinM Posted: Wed, Jan 15 2014 9:42 AM

I have a Beomaster 7000 that would not keep correct time after the power was disconnected. I removed the CPU module and discovered that the Lithium battery (CR2450) was leaking. After having replaced the battery with one of the same type the Beomaster now will not respond to any commands from the remote.

The Timer Off light is on and if the Mute/Power button on the right is pressed, the display indicates 7. Successive presses changes the number from 7 to11 to 22 and back to 7 again.

Not sure if these are error codes or not. Any ideas on this fault?

tournedos
Top 10 Contributor
Finland
Posts 7,357
Bronze Member
tournedos replied on Wed, Jan 15 2014 10:12 AM

Since it lost all backup power for the NV memory, it has now random content for all programming. 7/11/22 are probably the radio station presets that are now "programmed".

Reprogram audio option 1 and it should start working with the remote again. Then go through all other setup as well.

You might need to reprogram the tuner frequency offset as well... I believe that procedure is somewhere on the forum, but I couldn't find it with a quick try. Perhaps somebody else rememvers.

--mika

MartinM
Not Ranked
New Zealand
Posts 20
Bronze Member
MartinM replied on Thu, Jan 16 2014 5:28 AM

With a scope on CPU pin 12, IR input, I can see data when pressing a key on the remote. So I'm hoping that your suggestion of setting the option is on the right track. However, I'm having trouble identifying TP1. The circuit layout of the BM7000 CPU module looks a little different to the BM6500.