Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

Beomaster 4000 and Beovox S45 type 6302

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

blackkat
Not Ranked
Posts 3
Bronze Member
blackkat Posted: Thu, Mar 20 2014 10:11 PM

Hello all Smile  A bit of background and a plea for some advice here as well.

After lurking here for some time now, I decided to take the plunge and purchased a rosewood Beomaster 4000.  The one I purchased turned out to be an early 2408 model (Serial# 027043) with the proper schematic in the envelope as well Laughing

I have already inquired to Martin about a recap kit for this receiver, however after looking inside the receiver and having a good listenI think I will leave this one alone as it sounds good to me operating through headphones.  

I have a separate Beomaster 4000 type 2408 on its way that I know will need repairs, so I will be ordering a cap kit for that one.

That's the good news, now for the bad news.  The speaker 1 switch on the Beomaster 4000 will not stay down.  If it is held down, the output works but it will not stay engaged without finger pressure on the switch.  If this Is a common occurrence I hope someone out there can please tell me how I can go about fixing that fault.

The really bad news comes from the speakers I decided to buy to go with the Beomaster 4000.  I purchased a pair of Beovox S45 type 6302, angled resin back speakers, and both have arrived with issues.

I know that some of you out there must be thinking "Surely he told the person shipping them to glue the woofers?!" ...Unfortunately I did not know about the problem that the woofers in these speakers have until after they were already on their way.Crying