Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

new member seeking information on Beolit colours.

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 2 Followers

Tomshep
Not Ranked
Posts 7
Bronze Member
Tomshep Posted: Sun, Jan 10 2016 8:13 PM

Good day to you all.

Forty years ago, as a young trainee, I starved for three months to afford a lilac Beolit 400, the first expensive and beautiful thing I ever owned. I forget what happened to it. Since then, there has been a black 505,(stolen) a black 600, (DBR by a clumsy girlfriend,)  and, for years, a cream coloured 600 which was not the best I ever had. About a month ago, I bought two 600s for spares and constructed a very nice red one from the bits. But I still hankered after the lilac 400, I had in my youth. The trouble with the internet is that you don't have to wait to find things. All you need is to trawl the Danish web sites and within 24 hours, I had bought a blue 505, and a lilac 707  which I had sent to a friend in Kolding to collect when we meet up again.

Then I heard about the curry coloured casings and found a dealer with a curry coloured 600 and a lilac 400.

So now there were six  and I am missing a grey one, a black one, a beige one .

I still need a 700 and a 500 and then I should have one of each model and one of each colour.

Or so I thought .

I have heard of  burgundy, orange, yellow and green covers but have never  seen pictures of any of them.

Does anybody know the full palette of colours, please? 

Stonk
Top 50 Contributor
Marlow, Bucks, UK
Posts 2,070
Bronze Member
Stonk replied on Mon, Jan 11 2016 9:26 AM

Hi and welcome to Beoworld.

The best I can suggest is you head over to Beocentral and look at each model individually. They list the colour choices available for each particular model.

Smile