Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

Living with a Beomaster in 2020 Onwards

rated by 0 users
This post has 1 Reply | 0 Followers

Voltorr
Not Ranked
Posts 1
Bronze Member
Voltorr Posted: Wed, Nov 25 2020 8:28 PM

Hi BeoUsers,

For the past 2 weeks I have been researching questions and answers from users since 2017, but none seem to be able to completely help. Perhaps a bit of background, my wife and I finally took the plunge and bought a house. The previous owner moved overseas about a year ago and he loved his sound, he installed a Beomaster 5 and speakers around the house. 

Unfortunately for him, he neatly wired everything into the walls and when the movers came they didn't remove them because it would involve cutting the wires and leaving holes everywhere. So now I'm the proud owner of a B&O system that I never dreamed of having, but there is a catch. As you are all aware neither Spotify nor Youtube Music is available which is going to be a problem.

In a perfect world I would want to watch TV through the speakers and play streaming music, I have no need to listen to different sound in different rooms. It seems the only way to get the TV to work is with a Beolink converter 1611, this would be complicated to wire, the TV and Beomaster unit are on opposite sides of the room. Is there an alternative wireless option, there is an ethernet connection at both ends?