Sign in   |  Join   |  Help
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- March 2012 to February 2022
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the second Archived Forum which was active between 1st March 2012 and 23rd February 2022

Connecting LG TV to Beomster via 1611 converter

rated by 0 users
This post has 13 Replies | 1 Follower

hirespics
Not Ranked
Posts 5
Bronze Member
hirespics Posted: Thu, Apr 22 2021 3:37 PM

Hello,

Can anyone help with how to get this to work. I have a Beomaster 5 / Beosound 5 system and have just now obtained a  Beolink converter 1611 with the relevant cables.

I have it connected up, and following Steve (Sounds Heavenly) advice have obtained a Mk3 Beo4 remote.

However, pressing TV on the remote does not do anything. All other relevant buttons work ok and select sources such as Radio and A.Mem, control volume and tracks etc..

Is there something else I must do to get TV command to work?

Thanks all......

lechatsurletoit
Not Ranked
Posts 45
Bronze Member

Hi,

I have a similar setup and it works fine, so should also work for you.

Did you plug in the 1611 to the masterlink cable before you plugged it to the power outlet? 

My beomaster 5 is in option 2 but I have beolabs plugged into the beomaster 5.

I think in option 1 it should also work but beomaster won't turn on.

Press TV button on the beo4, beosmaster 5 should go in "TV" mode on the screen if you have one and if you are in option 2.

FYI I use the new google TV dongle ex chromecast TV, and with the same remote I can control the TV and the my masterlink system. but I need to switch from TV to B&O in the parameters each time though as I wasn't able to configure with a special app the buttons accordingly

Cheers,

hirespics
Not Ranked
Posts 5
Bronze Member
hirespics replied on Thu, Apr 22 2021 5:04 PM

Hi lechatsurletoit,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes I connected power to 1611 last.

Not sure what option mode beomaster is in?